People

In addition to helping stakeholders and policy-makers better understand the link between public policy and a competitive automotive industry, the APRC has created a network of experts across various academic fields and industrial backgrounds. This has been accomplished by building relationships between academic researchers and representatives from industry, labour, and all three levels of government, and by training of more than 50 graduate, post-graduate, and undergraduate students in manufacturing policy.

Board of Directors

Dr. Charlotte A.B. Yates

President, APRC/Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), University of Guelph

c.yates@uoguelph.ca

More About Charlotte

Dr. John Holmes

Professor Emeritus, Department of Geography, Queen's University

holmesj@queensu.ca

More About John

Dr. Greigory Mordue

ArcelorMittal Dofasco Chair in Advanced Manufacturing, McMaster University

mordueg@mcmaster.ca

More About Greig

Staff

Dr. Brendan Sweeney

Research Director

bsween@mcmaster.ca

More About Brendan

Research Associates

Dr. Alex Covarrubias

Sonora College of Mexico

alex_cv2010@hotmail.com

More About Alex

Dr. Jorge Carrillo

El Colegio de la Frontera Norte

carillo@colef.mx

More About Jorge

Kristin Dziczek

CAR Group

kdziczek@cargroup.org

More About Kristin

Dr. Mathieu Dupuis

TÉLUQ

mathieu.dupuis@teluq.ca

More About Mathieu

Dr. Lorenzo Frangi

UQAM

frangi.lorenzo@uqam.ca

More About Lorenzo

Dr. Susan Helper

Case Western Reserve

susan.helper@case.edu

More About Susan

Dr. Patrice Jalette

Université de Montréal

patrice.jalette@umontreal.ca

More About Patrice

Dr. Thomas Klier

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago

thomas.klier@chi.frb.org

More About Thomas

Dr. Wayne Lewchuk

McMaster University

lewchuk@mcmaster.ca

More About Wayne

Dr. Gregor Murray

Université de Montréal

gregor.murray@umontreal.ca

More About Gregor

Dr. Tod Rutherford

Syracuse University

trutherf@maxwell.syr.edu

More About Tod

Dr. Jim Stanford

The Australia Institute

jim@tai.org.au

More About Jim

John Tennant

W2N2 Partnership

john@w2n2.ca

More About John

Dr. Peter Wells

Cardiff University

wellspe@cardiff.ac.uk

More About Peter

Dr. David Wolfe

University of Toronto

david.wolfe@chass.utoronto.ca

More About David