In addition to helping stakeholders and policy-makers better understand the link between public policy and a competitive automotive industry, the APRC has created a network of experts across various academic fields and industrial backgrounds. This has been accomplished by building relationships between academic researchers and representatives from industry, labour, and all three levels of government, and by training of more than 50 graduate, post-graduate, and undergraduate students in manufacturing policy.

Board of Directors

Dr. Charlotte A.B. Yates

President, APRC/Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), University of Guelph

More About Charlotte

Dr. John Holmes

Professor Emeritus, Department of Geography, Queen's University

More About John

Dr. Greigory Mordue

ArcelorMittal Dofasco Chair in Advanced Manufacturing, McMaster University

More About Greig


Dr. Brendan Sweeney

Research Director

More About Brendan

Research Associates

Dr. Alex Covarrubias

Sonora College of Mexico

More About Alex

Dr. Jorge Carrillo

El Colegio de la Frontera Norte

More About Jorge

Kristin Dziczek

CAR Group

More About Kristin

Dr. Mathieu Dupuis


More About Mathieu

Dr. Lorenzo Frangi


More About Lorenzo

Dr. Susan Helper

Case Western Reserve

More About Susan

Dr. Patrice Jalette

Université de Montréal

More About Patrice

Dr. Thomas Klier

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago

More About Thomas

Dr. Wayne Lewchuk

McMaster University

More About Wayne

Dr. Gregor Murray

Université de Montréal

More About Gregor

Dr. Tod Rutherford

Syracuse University

More About Tod

Dr. Jim Stanford

The Australia Institute

More About Jim

John Tennant

W2N2 Partnership

More About John

Dr. Peter Wells

Cardiff University

More About Peter

Dr. David Wolfe

University of Toronto

More About David